FMP target customer

After creating a logo, I had to go a bit deeper and think about one of the main things any label owner or designer has to think about. Their target audience. In my opinion it is fundamental to understand your audience and for your audience to understand you. You have to know what you viewer or buyer wants. That’s why before I even do anything, I need to think what my customer is like? What’s the age gap? What’s their hobbies?

Thinking about it, I realise that my customer and I are very similar in some way. We have to be. I like what I sell, so at the same time I’m kind of promoting myself, what I like, my hobbies, my taste, how I pursue life, the whole idea of me basically. If my viewer dislikes something of mine, sometimes it will be purely out of the differences in your personalities or in our lives and tastes. That’s understandable. I’m not saying or expecting everybody to be like me to buy my stuff, but I’m sure that at least half of customers will be very alike with me at some level, because we’re simply into same kind of stuff.

This is a photo of the Target Customer page in my sketchbook:

IMG_2183

FMP target customer

Leave a Reply

