FMP development process

So now I have definitely decided that I’m only going to focus on t -shirts. Because first, it’s simple and second, I feel like there is so much you can do with just a white tee, it’s mind blowing. Now, I have to think where can I get at least 10 plain white t-shirts, no V-necks or anything. I can either order them from ASOS or something or just go to Primark. Actually, when I did this experiment about Christian Benner (designer), I went and bought few white t-shirts from Primark, because it’s out there and pretty cheap and to my surprise the quality of the tees was pretty good, soft enough for me. Next the size. I’m thinking instead of having different size t-shirts, I would only have one size that fits all. Plus I definitely want my t-shirts to be unisex. I think I’m going to go with the size large (L).

When thinking about what I’m actually going to put on my t-shirts there is a number of things I can do. I can hand paint them, sew or heat press stuff like images and words on them. I think I’m going to go with the last one, now I only have to come with something that I can actually put on them. On like the second/third week of the project, because I already roughly knew what I was going to do, I already knew that at some point I would have to come up with stuff to put on the clothes. So what I did is, in my notes in my iPhone every time I would think of something that would look good on a t-shirt, like a saying or a quote, I would write it down. The only thing though, I said to myself that I want to be authentic, I will only put something on a t-shirt that I thought of myself. This is a screen shot of my notes of what I have come up so far:

 

FMP development process

Leave a Reply

